SUBMITTED

by Patrick Folkes
In 1879, the 60-foot steam tug Prince Alfred arrived in Wiarton to replace the O’Koura, which had burned on Colpoys Bay the previous summer. Owner Andrew Port offered travellers a daily,…
SUBMITTED

by Patrick Folkes
In 1879, the 60-foot steam tug Prince Alfred arrived in Wiarton to replace the O’Koura, which had burned on Colpoys Bay the previous summer. Owner Andrew Port offered travellers a daily,…
Subscribe to The Owen Sound Current to keep reading this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.